The Carolina International Organizing Committee was formed to build a world class eventing competition in the Sandhills of North Carolina.  Leveraging local and national expertise and leadership, we will deliver an outstanding weekend of horse sport and entertainment for riders, owners, grooms, spectators, patrons and sponsors alike.

Our Objectives are:

  • Flawless execution
  • Outstanding communications
  • Superior customer service
  • Innovation
  • Exceptional land management and stewardship

Carolina International Committees

Organizing Committee:

Robert Costello (Co-chair)
Jane Murray (Co-chair)
Marc Donovan
Heidi Doubleday
Will Faudree
Gwen Parkins
Doug Payne
Lizzie Snow
Audrey Wiggins
Lefreda Williams

Event Management:

  • Event Director - Marc Donovan
  • Assistant to the Event Director - Tim Murray
  • Event Secretary - Sharyn Antico 
  • Assistant Secretary - Ann Haller


  • Dressage Coordinator - Margaret Crevar

Cross Country:

  • Cross Country Course Designer (CCI4*-S, 3*-S, 2*-S and A, I) - Ian Stark
  • Cross Country Course Designer (P, T) - Beth Perkins
  • Cross Country Controller - Susan Watson
  • Cross Country Assistant Controller - Diane Pitts
  • Cross Country Coordinator - Tim Murray
  • Cross Country Set Up - Dana Diemer
  • Cross Country Decoration - Janine Preece McClain, Dana Diemer, Jim and Gigi Secky, Ellen Chaney, Joan Harper, Lei Ryan, Lefreda Williams, Laurie Rose and Nancy Rose
  • Cross Country Course Builders - Tyson Rementer and Levi Ryckewaert
  • Cross Country Course Repair - Jamie Gornall and Levi Ryckewaert
  • Cross Country Starter - Bill Watson

Show Jumping:

  • Show Jumping Coordinator and Course Designer - Marc Donovan
  • Steward - Margaret Crevar
  • Show Jumps - by Brody Robertson

Hospitality and Social Events:

  • Chair - Audrey Wiggins
  • Carolina Club Hospitality - Annie Eldridge and Disa Cheston
  • Competitors' Lounge Hospitality - Kelly Valdes and Audrey Wiggins
  • International Awards Reception - Audrey Wiggins and Nanki Doubleday
  • Officials Hospitality - Wezo Pierson
  • Owners Hospitality - Nanki Doubleday and Gwen Parkins
  • Hospitality Decorations - Nikki Lienhard and Linda Wiggins
  • Volunteer Hospitality - Becky Kauffman

Administrative and Financial:

  • Chair - Gwen Parkins
  • Administration - Linder Werner
  • Credentials - Gwen Parkins
  • Bookkeeping - Liz McNeill


  • Carolina Horse Park Program Director - Marc Donovan
  • Awards - Lizzie Snow, Joan Hilsman and Charlotte Donovan
  • Event Logistics - Abby Schlicht
  • Golf Cart Management
  • Grounds and Facilities Management - Dan Nesser, Jamie Thomas and Knowlbrook Farms, Inc.
  • Information and Technology - Leni Harubin
  • Medical Advisor and Safety Officer - Amie Collins 
  • Site Decoration - Claire Bruno and Sarah Getchell
  • Stable Manager - Vicki Reynolds
  • Vet Box Management - Ellen Chaney
  • Volunteer Coordinator - Liz McNeill

Marketing and Sponsorship:

  • Community Outreach - Christine Phipps and Liz McNeill
  • Graphics - Nikki Lienhard
  • Merchandise, Logo Wear and Rider Gifts - Betsy Van Gemeren, Betsy Rutland and Halo Branded Solutions
  • Program Advertising - Linda Werner
  • Program Design and Printing - Susan Watson
  • Program Distribution - Laurie Rose and Nancy Rose
  • Press Officer & Media Management - Shelby Allen
  • Signage - Lefreda Williams and Nancy Rose
  • Sponsorship - Jane Murray
  • Vendor Solicitation - Amy Proctor
  • Vendor Logistics - Bo Belton

Contact us at:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Cloud11 titlesponsor logo

Presenting Sponsor


CCI4* Sponsor

lumbeeriver 300

CCI3* Sponsor


Media Sponsor

centurylink 300
horsepower logo
southeastfarm 2019
pulsevet 2019
hylofit 2019

The Carolina Horse Park  |  2814 Montrose Road  Raeford, NC 28376  |  Telephone: 910-875-2074